Run Run Run

This week I took part in another Fitbit challenge with some colleagues from work. The challenge was who could finish a 24 hour period with the most steps.

Having lost my previous two challenges I was determined to not let this one slip and set my alarm for 5:20am to kickstart my day with a 5km run, and take an early lead.

Throughout the day the reminders from the Fitbit app on my phone encouraged me to keep moving as my colleagues were catching up. As well as plenty of banter in the group chat for the challenge.

When I arrived home from work that evening I went for another run and walk and by the end of the day I finished with over 30,000 steps, 26.5 kms complete and a victory.

As I mentioned in a pervious post the Fitbit is a great way not only increase your fitness but also a great way to get to know the people you work with.

IMG_6107

This entry was posted in Fitbit, Fitness, Motivation, People, Teams, Wearables and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

