When you want me but no longer need me, then I have to go.

“When you need me but do not want me, then I must stay. When you want me but no longer need me, then I have to go” – Emma Thompson as Nanny McPhee

I really love this quote from a book I’ve been reading – Coach Agile Teams by Lyssa Adkins.

It made me think of the almost three year journey I went on with my previous team, from teaching in the trenches, to coaching and helping them grow and learn, to advising them from time to time.

As a coach it’s important to transition and adapt your role in the team as the team matures over the journey together.

This entry was posted in Agile, Coaching, Culture, People, Scrum, Teams and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

